jumbled thoughts

I haven’t written anything in a long while, so I decided to share just a random jumble of everything that has been going on in my life lately. I wanted my blog to be more formal and organized, but that’s not real life… at least, not my life. So this will probably be the format that I will write in from now on.

I’ve been in kind of a slump lately, and I don’t really know why. Ever since I got back to school I just feel down in the dumps. I think it is a combination of the weather and possibly not getting enough sleep. I feel like myself, but more of a cartoon version of myself. I also think my school work has overwhelmed me a little because I had such an easy semester last fall. I hope that once I get back into the swing of things it will get better, but right now I’m trying to keep up my positive attitude and focus more on the good instead of the tiny bad things.

School has been going well! I really love all my teachers, and my workload is heavy but manageable. This semester, I have more studying than actual homework which will be a little bit harder for me because I am usually not used to studying for a significant amount of time. But my classes are not particularly very difficult, so I think this will be good “testing waters,” if you will, for the next couple of years when my classes get more challenging.

I have been trying more churches this semester, though I think I already found one that I really enjoy. My good friend told me it is pastored by one of our professors from last semester father. It is smaller and reminds me a lot of my home church. It’s a little bit of a drive, but I absolutely love it and can’t wait to get more involved this coming semester.

I have really been enjoying tea lately, especially now that it is so cold (we actually got snow flurries last night)! I have never been the biggest fan of coffee, it just never made me feel super great, and the amount of cream and sugar I would pour into it was not healthy. With a tea place just a few steps away from my dorm, I have been going there nearly every day since I got back to campus this semester.

I think this about covers everything that I’ve wanted to share with you lately, if not, I’ll hopefully share another post with you all, soon.

I hope you all have a blessed week!

Sydney

Leave a Reply

