halfway there (to spring break)

Hello friends!

We are now nearing the end of Week 5 of 16, and are halfway to Spring Break, which is a motivation for me to get through these next few weeks with a glad heart.

There are so many things to be thankful for, even in the midst of all of this craziness. Like the beautiful weather we have been having lately!Β The weekdays have been chilly, but the weekends have been sunny and warm and it makes me long for spring. I will have to admit, though, the probability of not having a snow day makes me a little sad.

I have been really enjoying all my classes now that everything has finally flown into full swing. I have absolutely loved my geography class. My professor is absolutely hilarious and really gets you thinking. I didn’t realize how geography was more than just places, how it’s culture and ethnicity and history all combined into one.

This past week my homework schedule has been pretty slow, so that has been nice to take a short break from struggling to stay on top of things to having a little bit more down time to myself. I know it won’t last forever, though, so I’ve been trying to enjoy it while I can.

Yesterday I was able to go see the Newsies “movie” that is playing in theaters, and I am so glad I was able to see it! I was able to see the show on tour back in August when it came near to my hometown, but it was so neat being able to see the original broadway cast, even if it was on a screen and not in person. Now all I can do is hope for a DVD to release. πŸ™‚

I can’t think of anything else to share, so I’ll leave you with the Newsies. πŸ˜‰

Have a blessed week!

Sydney

Leave a Reply

